JaRIA naming 'Song of the Year' at awards tonight

The 2019 Jamaica Reggae Industry Association (JaRIA) awards will release the winners for the Breakthrough Artiste and Song of the Year awards on Tuesday night. 
Lila Ike, Naomi Cowan, Jada Kingdom, Rygin King, and Teejay have been nominated in the Breakthrough Artiste category. 
This accolade is given to an emerging artiste in recognition of his/her progress in the industry.
In the Song of the Year category, Koffee has been nominated for her song Toast and Wayne Marshall for Glory to God
Dancehall artiste Ding Dong earns a nomination for his song, Flairy while Chronixx has been nominated twice for Help The Weak with Capleton and No Guarantee with Protoje. 
Kabaka Pyramid's Kontraband, which features Damian Marley, has also been nominated in the category.
The Song of the Year award is given to a Jamaican song that has attained critical and commercial acclaim locally and internationally during the period from January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018. 
The 2019 JaRIA Honour Awards will be held Tuesday evening at The Little Theatre.

comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
JPS records loss during first quarter