Producer 'Notnice' releases 'non riddim' album

Dancehall producer Ainsley 'Notnice' Morris has released his first official 'non riddim' album titled King Midas under new distribution label 1RPM.
The album launch at Reggae Mills, Devon House on Thursday night, had a full house of peers, fans and business partners. 
King Midas features 17 songs plus an intro and outro, with collaborations from Bounty Killer, Popcaan, Jah Vinci, Dexta Daps, Sean Paul, Rygin' King, Gage and Teejay, among others.
King Midas aims to take listeners on a musical journey, with samples, remakes, soulful sounds, party anthems and inspirational songs.
Notnice came to prominence as part of the Vybz Kartel led Portmore empire, releasing riddims that have become a staple in dancehall.
The producer was able to bring the team back together on a song called Empire Medley that features Blak Ryno, Jah Vinci, Gaza Kym, Lisa Hyper, Dosa Medicine and Sheba.
King Midas is available for purchase on a number of streaming platforms including Apple music, with physical copies expected soon.

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
Canada issues travel advisory against Jamaica
Bus conductor killed in Spanish town