Aruba, Barbados, Bermuda removed from EU's non-cooperative list

The Council of the European Union on Friday said it had removed Aruba, Barbados and Bermuda from the EU's list of non-cooperative jurisdictions.
It said the EU list is contributing to on-going efforts to prevent tax avoidance and promote good governance principles such as tax transparency, fair taxation or international standards against tax base erosion and profit shifting.
The list was established in December 2017 and was revised in March this year, following an in-depth review of the implementation of the commitments taken by third country jurisdictions that are part of the process.

comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
Senator calls for authorities to charge or...
Tourism Ministry reports increased arrivals...
Binnie moves into quarter finals of Atlanta...