Cayman Islands being added to EU list of uncooperative countries in tax matters

The Cayman Islands is to be placed on the European Union's list of uncooperative countries in tax matters, when the European Council meets next week. 
The Financial Times on Wednesday reported that the 27 EU ambassadors decided to place the British Overseas territory on a list of nine territories that do not effectively cooperate with the European bloc.
The European finance ministers are set to confirm the decision at a meeting on Tuesday.

comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
German man who came to Jamaica by boat,...