Clarendon College beat Dinthill to secure fourth Ben Francis Cup title

Commentary by Renardo Brown

Clarendon College are the 2017 ISSA Flow Ben Francis Cup knockout champions for the fourth time in the school’s history after a come- from-behind 4-1 extra time victory over Dinthill Technical at St Elizabeth Technical on Wednesday.

Shamari Davis opened the scoring for Dinthill with just four minutes on the clock and they maintained the lead going into the half time break.

But Nicque Daley continued his fine form this season to restore parity for Clarendon College 10 minutes after the interval.

With the teams all squared at the end of regulation time, Demario Phillips popped up with a beauty from a well-executed corner five minutes into extra time.

From there-on it was the Clarendon College show and though Dinthill showed glimpses of brilliance, Lamar Walker put the game beyond their reach with goals in the 101st and the 110th minutes.

Clarendon College's next assignment will be against Calabar on Friday in the Flow Super Cup while Dinthill will face Walker Cup champions Jamaica College on Saturday.



comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
PCJ signs $23m contract for energy audits at...
Arnett Gardens and Mount Salem in Monday...
Paul Palmer appointed captain of Jamaica...