CONCACAF teams drawn in competitive World Cup Groups

CONCACAF hopefuls Costa Rica have been drawn in Group 'E' alongside 5-time champions Brazil as the draw for the 2018 fifa world cup was held in Russia's capital city Moscow on Friday. Switzerland and Serbia complete the group. 

Elsewhere, CONCACAF kingpins Mexico will have to contend with champions Germany in Group 'F' with Sweden and South Korea also drawn in that group. The other CONCACAF team Panama are drawn in Group 'G' alongside England, Belgium and Tunisia. Group 'B' appears quite competitivewith 2010 winners Spain, drawn alongside Portugal, Morocco and Iran.

Hosts Russia will face Saudi Arabia in the opening match at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow on June 14. They are in Group 'A' with Egypt and former winners Uruguay. 2-time champions Argentina are in Group 'D' with Iceland, Croatia and Nigeria. 1998 winners France are drawn in Group 'C' alongside Australia, Peru and Denmark. Group ‘H’ as Poland, Senegal, Colombia and Japan.



comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular
Local football fraternity mourns passing of...
Miller steps down as national cricket captain
Windies beat New Zealand in final warm-up...