Four players recalled to Reggae Boyz squad

Striker Dane Kelly, midfielders Devon Williams and Jamiel Hardware and defender Shaun Francis have been recalled to Jamaica's 20-man squad which will face Bonaire on October 14 in the CONCACAF Nation's League in Curacao. The squad is completed by: Andre Blake, Amal Knight, Jeadine White, Michael Hector, Darren Mattocks, Cory Burke, Je-Vaughn Watson, Peter-Lee Vassell, Owayne Gordon, Damion Lowe, Ricardo Thomas, Alex Marshall, Ricardo Morris, Javon East, Fabian Reid and Fabion McCarthy.

Jamaica won its first game 4-0 against the Cayman Islands and must continue to win these games decisively to have a chance of qualifying for the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup. Importantly, also the League of Nations will inform a CONCACAF ranking system that will be used as the basis for future world cup qualifying seeding. Jamaica will play its next home game in this tournament on Saturday, November 17 at the Montego Bay Sports Complex. The local delegation departs on Thursday, October 11 at 7:25 am.



comments powered by Disqus
More Stories
Most Popular
Luton Shelton's father passes
CAC secures $26.2 million in refunds,...