Pakistan to tour Caribbean for ODI and T20 series

Pakistan will tour the Caribbean between March and May for three One Day Internationals and two Twenty20 matches.

The series, which will run from Monday, March 27 to Monday, May 15, is scheduled to start in Trinidad and Tobago and end in Dominica.

The Twenty20 matches are scheduled for Trinidad and Tobago and the three ODI's in Guyana. The teams will then travel to Jamaica, Barbados and Dominica for each of the test matches.

Manager of Operations, WICB, Roland Holder thinks this series will offer the home team an additional opportunity in the busy cricket year to improve its ranking. “Any series against Pakistan always poses an interesting contest for the West Indies,” said Holder. Both teams met in a three-test series in Dubai last October. Pakistan won that series 2-1.


 Friday, March 31 - 1st T20 Queen’s Park Oval

 Sunday, April 2 - 2nd T20 Queen’s Park Oval

 Friday, April 7 - 1st ODI Guyana National Stadium

 Sunday, April 9 - 2nd ODI Guyana National Stadium

 Tuesday, April 11 - 3rd ODI Guyana National Stadium

 Saturday, April 15 - 3-day match Trelawny Stadium

 Friday, April 22 - 1st test Sabina Park

 Sunday, April 30 - 2nd test Kensington Oval

 Wednesday, May 10 - 3rd test Windsor Park

comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular